Sunday, February 5, 2017

L.T. Headlines 2017 Pro Football Hall-of-Fame Class

LaDainian Tomlinson is Hall-of-Fame bound
The Pro Football Hall-of-Fame selected seven new members to be inducted into the shrine in Canton, Ohio next summer and leading the way will be former running back LaDainian Tomlinson, who set numerous records in his 11-year NFL career, including the first nine seasons with the San Diego Chargers.
Tomlinson smashed the NFL record for rushing touchdowns and points scored by an individual player for a single season in 2006 when he scored 31 total touchdowns (186 points) which included an astounding 28 rushing touchdowns.
In fact, in that 2006 season,  L.T. outscored the Oakland Raiders team by himself. Tomlinson ranks third all time in the NFL in touchdowns scored (162) and fifth on the leading rushers list with 13,684 yards.
Along with Tomlinson, the 2006 NFL MVP, being inducted will be Kurt Warner (QB- Rams, Giants and Cardinals), who appeared in three Super Bowls with one title while playing in St. Louis.
Former Denver Broncos running back Terrell Davis will also go in along with kicker and all-time NFL scoring leader Morten Andersen and defensive standout Jason Taylor. Kenny Easley, an All-Pro with the Seattle Seahawks in the 1980's and Dallas Cowboys owner Jerry Jones will also be inducted into the Hall-of-Fame.

No comments:

Post a Comment